Garden Centre Primulas

After my morning swim I decided to go for coffee at the local garden centre and to experiment some more with my lensbaby in the plant section. I only had a monopod with me so getting absolute pin sharpness was difficult but eventually I was able to trust my eye looking through the viewfinder rather than having t resort to a magnified view in Live View. When you are holding the camera away from you to look at Live View it is difficult to keep it absolutely steady when you press the shutter. I beginning to get a bit more able to judge where the sweet spot is on the lens but certainly life would be very much easier if you are using a tripod. I took quite a range of different plants butin the end chose these primulas because I liked the way the colours of the foliage and of the flowers in the bottom half of the picture gave way to a multi-coloured medley towards the top. I just hope it is not leading your eye right out of the picture.

Oh by the way this is my 600th consecutive blip which I know is not an official blip celebration but its nice to mark the passage of time as the two year mark is still a little way off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.