Astronaut

By astronaut

Lost

We started re watching Lost in September and the first two seasons which I did enjoy took quite a time, season 4 on had us hooked and it has been really enjoyable to watch it all again, I had 7 or 8 sobbing breakdowns in the finale tonight, it just really gets to me, I'm overly attached to the characters but when the finale first aired in spring 2010 we had just lost my nanna and I was emotionally very raw and again now I am in the throes of grief every day. I'm acutely aware that the loss of a father features prominently in a lot of films and tv shows. All the time. My dad gave up on Lost in season two, I think he found it too bizarre!

I spoke to mum tonight about plans for the memorial service for Dad next weekend, I think it will be a sad day, I'm glad we have a trip together to look forward to in the week after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.