Flash mob...

...read on a friends FB status this morning that her Goddaughter was taking part in a flash mob in George Square at 2pm, so delayed my lunch time stroll to have a wee nosey.

It was a colourful scene with the kids from several different Glasgow Schools dancing to a 'techno' version of 'Flower of Scotland'

Clyde, the Commonwealth Games mascot was on hand too along with Active Andy and Active Amy...the active schools mascots to get kids moving for at least 60 minutes everyday. Just thinking about that as I type it actually...we need mascots to encourage kids to be active, wow.

After a grey start it turned out to be a scorcher and it was a real chore to drag myself to the office.

Energy drained from me after dinner this evening and I was contemplating bed at 8.30 but the a programme about Carole King came on, followed by a singer and songwriter programme, followed by a programme on Bill Withers...and so I am still awake...but not for much longer need my beauty sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.