My happy little life

By khoola

Friday night in

An evening of takeaway, wine, half watched films, plans for weekends away and being mocked for my bobbly cardy.

Today's snippets from the kids:

Maddy singing "let it go" at the top of her lungs while I rang work to say I wouldn't be in because she was sick

Jamie asking about why some of his friends don't live with both parents, being told that sometimes grown ups don't love each other anymore, his response "seems a bit harsh!"

Maddy asking why she had to be "stabbed with needles" so that she could go to school - took me a minute to realise she was talking about her preschool vaccinations

Jamie "dooby-dooby-doo"ing along to Miles Davis in the car on the way home from stagecoach. Nice.



In other news, finally sold Baby Oleg. Achievement of the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.