Rodents rule

By squirk

Anxious

He doesn't like it when stuff starts to be packed.

They have flying squirrels in Montana, not to mention tree squirrels, ground squirrels, chipmunks, beavers, groundhogs, chipmunks, marmots, rats, mice, gophers, prairie dogs... it is Rodent Heaven.

Whoop!

We have a plan forming to drive from Calgary to Glacier National Park in Montana. I must buy more bear bells (we have only one). There are three kinds of big cat in the park, too. Did I mention the squirrels?

A friend at the gathering last night told me that her parents came home after a few months away to find that a groundhog had burrowed a hole into their living room. A head popped up while they were watching TV. I'd have kept the groundhog as a feature, but apparently he was doing too much damage to stay. Maybe something similar will happen to my tent.

Poor Whisky. He's going to loathe tomorrow when the packing is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.