With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

A good angle

Quite a different sort of day. I woke early with the scirocco wind banging the shutters and bringing a massive blast of hot air from Africa. It was hot before the sun even had a chance to do its thing, so by the time it did, it was sweltering. Ben had to leave the house early for a full day of football at the Puig. He returned later rather parboiled. Little A and I managed a bit of market and coffee after I made a visit to the Big House for laundry gathering. That was a bit odd, but life moves on. A cup of tea and a chat later, we had the keys to another house and Little A and I had a swim to beat off the heat. Finally, the boys went off with Big Agu for a couple of nights and I met up with K and K. Katja MADE us go. Karen and I were horribly sceptical. Stand up boarding. I always thought it looked a bit, well, silly. Of course, we had a great time. I fell in first, but got the hang of it. It turned out we were on a sunset photo shoot with a canoe camera and a helicopter video camera. This is a screen shot from the helicam. That's me on the left. We floated about for a glass of cava at sea after battling a bit to get out against the wind. We watched a big, grey, gin palace come in and moor, sent them a "salut!" across the bay and then whizzed back with the wind, all flushed with our new skills. Let's see if I ache at all tomorrow in any new places. It's all about the angle of the arms I understand. Heave ho me hearties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.