'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

End of an era

Three years and one month. At least three years of complaining about it and only a months ago did I get off my arse and do something about it!

I had two lovely cards yesterday from two people and a card signed by most people given to me today along with some gladioli! I did my best not to cry and did well to keep the tears back (I refuse to cry twice in a week!) so that's an accomplishment. I bought two boxes of chocolates for people to indulge in too. I have a feeling me and Nick ate more than everyone else did but never mind =)

We were kept awake by CCU's summer ball last night, it finished at around 3am and I did make sure their Twitter feed (and the councils) was full of angry comments, I and many others ended up calling 101 about the noise as it was literally heard all over the city the whole time. UofK have theirs tonight and even though it's been going since six this evening we can't hear much more than a faint bass going. Seems like I won't be complaining about theirs.



I'm really going to miss working with Nick, I think I'm more gutted about that than anything else seeing as we've spent half our relationship working with each other!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.