Swan

The last encounter with a swan was a bit scary so even when I see passive ones I get twitchy. Yes, even when they are the other side of a fence...those things have powerful wings you know?

Today was forecast to be a torrential downpour and that never came instead in the early hours of Saturday there was an unpleasant humidity and then thunder rolling in the distance. For the first time ever I was up and outside at 4am trying to cool down, stretching my spine to the sound of the dawn chorus. It was lovely. I then went back to bed and opened the windows wide so the room was cool. MrH (who is usually awake at "sparrowfart"that's his language, he's from Walthamstow) slept till 10am because of it and looked rather disoriented and unhappy at waking so late (the magic of increased oxygen eh?)

I know some people get upset when they see heavily edited shots on blip or big colour changes but as I have missed the deadline and back blipped with this one I guess it wont get many views :-) so less people to ruffle.

In other news I booked a flight for my summer break, a shorter break than usual due to study and the fact one of Mr H's best friends is having a stag do in the middle of summer.

Several days ago (in need of inspiration) I booked 4 nights in a B&B I have stayed in before in California and today I worked out the flights were too inconvenient/ lengthy/ indirect/ annoying etc etc to do the planned trip to San Francisco to then drive to the B&B....ah well... so I've booked to go to trusty old Las Vegas instead. I've never been there in July/August before but suspect it will be oppressively hot and the journey to the B&B will now mean a lengthy voyage and driving across Death Valley at an unrecommended time of year for such journeying. It could be a mistake, a big life mistake, and it will require a boot full of water just in case, but it is done. The way things in life turn out never ceases to amaze me but....hey ho. I'm grateful...very grateful. I am going on holiday and it's needed and appreciated :-)

TUNEI bought today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.