Bangkok Tattoo

By BangkokTattoo

My birthday dinner

I took this shot of Wat Arun in the restaurant tonight at my birthday dinner. I set the tripod up on the table while we ate and the whole family got into the game. We were on a recessed deck with buildings blocking the view up and down the river so we had to listen for the boats and get ready to click. The tugboats pulling heavy barges didn't move fast enough to capture a light trail. Some boats didn't have enough light on board. Some of the dinner cruise boats had too much light. But this one was just right. It was one of the last shots we took over dessert after I blew out the candle on my tiramisu.

Too bad about that post in the middle of the light trail, but this is the view we had to work with...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.