Winter Tree

Oh dear another F…..Day. Foggy of course. Today looked even worse than yesterday and it proved to be, with The Boss procrastinating on the basis of urgent tech issues (non specific) to be resolved and spent a considerable amount of time talking on the phone to someone in Australia who didn’t speak Australian so nothing much happened until the lady recognising that matters were going nowhere upgraded him to a bloke the he could understand. I might bark that this all took place while he was watching TV so I was puzzled except whenever he chucked one of my “chuckables” through the door which I always attack with vigor. The challenge is to actually chuck things through 2 doors from the lounge to the kitchen via the entrance. Visitors will understand the advanced technique required for this and I must bark again that there was about a 50% failure rate but the chuckables pass section 7 of the inside chucks act that defines that they must have the properties that enable a high failure rate (that means they hit the wall or something) without damaging the house or The Bossess if she gets in the way. Anyway after that there was some more activity with wires and boxes with flashing lights and he declared victory and took me round the block. There was heaps of people taking dogs round the block and I think they had all been waiting for the sheep (wether) to come right but it had gone left and we were indeed left…with the same sheep we had put up with all day. The Boss now has this awful job tonight of watching TV to see if all the talking to Australia was worth it and he has also confessed that he doesn’t even kno what he is expecting to see, if it works.
I think I will check the fire for excess radiation. Sounds easier.

Someone on TV tonite said that some sports team had been “dogged” by misfortune and I am going to take this straight to the equal rights for K9 entities first (or second after grub) thing tomoro. Dogged indeed. Grrrrrr.
Oh this tree was up the lake a bit from “The Tree” and The Boss thought it looked wonderfully Wintery. NO, I didn’t and I would remind you that I am not only a Lady BUT didn’t get anywhere near it at the time.
Not a Dogwood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.