Gillwithagee

By Gillwithagee

"Because i'm (quote me)Happy"

Theres always an item of post we put off opening. Often it's a bank statement, but this week it was the car insurance renewal. The complatency that it 'really dosnt need looking at because it all happens automaticly' kicks in and then the thing starts to gather dust until getting filled away with other unopened policies in a draw. Today, I did finally open it and boy am I glad I did.

Those delightful people at Swift Cover, had decided to raise our premiums to a whopping £1000+ for the whole year, a little steep I thought for a car that only goes into town and back. So off I whent to the friendly compareing website to check what others were offering. Over £600 cheaper, thats what! and I get a meerkat for my troubles.

Nope this is not an advert, but don't be complacent people, hunt around and get a good deal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.