Citizen just Me

Today after a slightly tearful departure from Ferguson, I boarded a train bound for Glasgow.
Because my training starts at 9am tomorrow at Hampden Park, it meant an overnight stay beforehand to make it in time.
I booked a really cool funky hotel for Alex & I but since he bailed out due to work commitments, I went alone.
The room was on the top floor & was the fab best hotel room ever! There was a Samsung tablet to control the lighting, TV, blinds, radio & just about everything else.
There was no room service per se but they had a 24 hour buffet bar in the reception lounge so you could help yourself.
I dare say has Alex been with me, we would have gone out into the city but in this occasion I stayed local.
It was fab nonetheless & I fell asleep in a huge comfy bed watching Despicable Me in TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.