dinnertime

By Roseyrose

We made our skittles vodka this morning. This year we split the colours as usually we just mix them all together and it comes out brown!

I knew I had to run today and kept putting it off but I ended up going as I spent the whole day dreading it and not wanting to do it and I didn't want to do the same tomorrow! It was my long run which was 8 miles and I found a country park about 3 miles away that is really lovely and will be easy to extend the runs as they get longer as it's a nice place to run and has loads of woodland tracks that go off the main paths.

It went well as I ate enough before going - I went late afternoon and had eaten breakfast and lunch. Normally I go in the morning after only a banana or a piece of toast and sometimes I struggle and don't understand why, as sometimes it's fine but it must be the food. I need to start thinking about what I am eating before running now they are getting longer.
I haven't felt lightheaded tonight either, usually after I run in the morning I feel dizzy sometimes for the rest of the day when getting up but been ok today. I will make sure I have adequate fuel for the calories going to be burned in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.