minnie me

By bmm

made by hand

I've already blipped about the delicious sopes at our farmer's market... here's the woman 'behind the scenes' who hand-shapes and presses each cornmeal sope before placing them on the hot griddle. Chris and I look forward to this Sunday lunch - it feels good to support these very friendly ladies, plus their food is delicious.

This afternoon we worked off the sopes by attending our first class at nearby Almaden Yoga. I've never taken a yoga or pilates class in my life, and this was a combination of both. Let's just say I have a new appreciation for the difficulty and intensity - I was exhausted halfway into the 75 minutes class (and I wan't even doing the exercises correctly). I'm looking forward to the next class already though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.