Back home - yay!!!

I’ve been staying with my dog sitters for the weekend and I’ve had a fabulous time but now I’m back home. Yay!!

I love my dog sitters; but there’s nothing quite like sleeping in my own little bed and playing on my own little sun terrace.

When Ann came to pick me up this afternoon I wagged my tail so hard I thought I might wag it off??!! I was really, really pleased to see her.

Ann has been staying with her sister, Sue, for her 50th Birthday Bash, no doggies allowed and just look what Sue has bought me.............. This very trendy bandana. I love, love, love it. I’m going to be the most stylish little collie ‘St Ives’ has ever seen!

However, even though me and Ann have only been apart for the weekend; two things have happened:

1 All the plants on our sun terrace and in our hanging baskets seem to have had a bit of a growth spurt.

2 Three days apart has made Ann realise that I’m getting old...............................

.........................I’ve only had a little afternoon walk and as soon as I got home I flopped down for a snooze. Also, just look at this Blip. I’ve got little white grey eyebrows and look how sleepy I’m looking. I can hardly keep my eyes open?!
Ann was planning on taking me out for an hour tonight but she says if I’m too tired we can just cuddle up together and watch ‘Corrie’ & ‘Eastenders’.

Thank you Christian and Lynda for looking after me this weekend. I’ve had the bestest time ever. xxx











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.