Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

MonoMonday: Mailbox

MonoMonday entry
The problem with mailboxes (or post boxes, pillar boxes and letter boxes) is that they tend to be in public places. And when you get a camera out in a public place and start taking photos of random pieces of street furniture, people tend to stop and stare, and ask what you're doing.

So, although my route home from work took me past the town's post office, the sorting office and three post boxes I didn't get one picture.

I've resorted to blipping my own letter box with my customary MonoMonday colour popping.

(I hadn't realised until I took this picture just how difficult it is to take a picture of a window without making it into a selfie. I had to contort myself just to avoid getting my slippers in the reflection.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.