Moon in June

I plan to keep using the camera on my phone every day, so I won't be changing the title of my journal, but the the last couple of weeks have also made me want to do more "proper" photography of the sort I used to do years ago. Yesterday I succumbed and brought a "proper" camera. What do you do when you've got a new camera? Run outside and shoot the moon.


For The Geeks:
Popped into John Lewis yesterday to buy a Panasonic TZ60 but got talked into buying an FZ75 greatly reduced in price. I like the idea of a compact I could slip in my pocket (no-one's going to be putting an FZ75 in their pocket!) but this camera worked out at half the price of the TZ60 and has a bigger sensor and a better lens. The salesperson told me the FZ75 could not shoot as RAW, which caused me to pause and do a couple of laps of the shop while I thought about it, but when I got home and RTFM (about 300 pages), I was delighted to find out they were wrong! Having said that, I haven't figured out how to turn RAW on yet. This jpeg produced by the in-camera software is a little noisy, so I definitely need to spend time getting my RAW on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.