What a corker!

The day's attempt at getting a shot started with some difficulty. Heavy rain, thunder and lightning on my walk! In fact I didn't get very far when I decided to abandon it. I didn't fancy drying out a wet camera never mind the possibility of getting struck by lightning. All I got for my efforts was a couple of very fuzzy shots of Canada geese and their goslings.

I've been at work this afternoon and evening, as it was my late night, so not much chance of getting out then. Shame really as the weather was lovely.

I was chasing rabbits around the campus after I'd finished work to see if I could fair better than this morning, but they were a skittish bunch. So again, not much luck!

So I started to drive home around 9pm. I then noticed the sunset, and took off towards the village of Weston, near to where I work, and it was beautiful. I thought my shot was in the bag until I reached junction 16 of the M6 and saw that it was getting even better - as sunsets do sometimes. So there was I stopped in the lay-by, with all the truckers who were bedding down for the night, taking photos.

And here's the result. It just goes to show you, it's sometimes worth the wait, as you never know what might happen at the end of the day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.