Sleepy head

Lily May fell asleep in her dinner when we got back from nursery.
I was in the room next door, printing some stuff off on the computer and thought I could hear some snoring, popped my head back in and was greeted with this. Bless. I managed to scoop her up and transfer her to the sofa without her stirring. Must have been tired!

Dylan has been taked with being 'the boss/daddy' while P is away. He told me he was a 'good daddy' today at nursery because he drank ALL his milk and didn't hit anyone! They were extra cute on the walk home as Lily was refusing to hold my hand, glued to the floor, sulking over something or other. Dylan said "i'll go and get her" then in his best cutesy voice said "come on Lily, you can hold my hand if you want to?"....and she did. All the way to the car. He even walked her on the route with the most puddles so she could jump til her hearts content (while he was welly-less and so couldn't join in). That's love, that is. Was nice to have friends over this evening too for a chippy tea picnic :)

In other news...she's done 2 wees on the potty today! I'm so not ready for this potty training malarky yet. Not before Glasto. Impecable timing, my dear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.