24heuer

By 24heuer

Freedom!

Hey, Barney here!
Just thought you'd like to know that today Mrs Vet gave me the all clear to play again :-)
Apparently the wound thingy on my foot has healed (heeled, foot - geddit?! Hahaha :-)) pretty well and she said as long as I don't go too mad I can have a run and a play.
Well, just when I was all comfy, sprawled out on the sofa this evening one of my humans said 'hey Barn, fancy a walk?'.
Before you could say Greyhounds are cool I was by his side at the front door!
Then he stuck my lead on, and most importantly...no boot!
Something was surely afoot! (HaHaHa! Another one!:-))
Anyway we got down the beach and he started messing about with his camera taking photos of clouds and the sea and other boring stuff so I thought that was it.
Then he said 'now Barn, remember what the vet said, don't go mad' and with that I was off the lead :-)
Magic!
I did a quick 200 meter sprint and then danced about like a loon for a couple of minutes :-)
I think my crazy dance moves may have been a bit too exuberent though as there's a tiny open bit on the wound now we're home.
Maybe tomorrow I'd better wear the boot again and take it easy for a day or so but this evening was GREAT! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.