Concrete and reinforcement partially in place, from Friars' Bridge looking up the line of the former foot and cycle path to Douglas Row. Part of the River Ness flood alleviation works in Inverness.

Did have a film Blip lined up for yesterday, one that I really liked too. But it was a good while before the film was finished, processed, scanned and edited before I knew that for certain (e.g. this Blip uploaded on 9th June 2014). Anyhow, those Northern Lights were hard to beat.

Canoe club AGM tonight. Poorly attended for such a big club. If I'm not the longest paid-up member, I must be darned close. None of the committee or others there had joined before me. Most a good while after.  Seriously considering packing in my membership. It has all become a bit too formally organised and frankly boring in recent years. Perhaps just time to do my own thing... as if I ever do otherwise!

Went for a swim prior to the AGM, so swimming two days in a row. Cycled all week too. Late to bed last night. Now totally jiggered!



Nikon F100 : f/11 : 1/500" : 40mm : ISO 400

Lens: Voigtlander 40mm f/2 Ultron SL II (with K2 yellow filter)
Film: Kodak TRI-X 400 (B&W negative)


[Frame : 15]

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.