Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Devil's Elbow

This is the name of the walkway that runs underneath and behind the Great Hall at the castle and where I've taken my photos with views onto the Pentland hills. It's a great place to go when I'm not sure what to take a photo of, the view always changes with the weather. This time I decided to take a snap of the walkway as it makes a turn and descends down toward the Prisons of War exhibition. All along the walkway and running underneath the Great Hall are cells where prisoners used to be kept, in fact there is a wooden platform built out over the castle rock with two holes cut in it that was used as a toilet! It must be the most precarious and terrifying toilet ever constructed!
Also I'd like to say that it's a friend of mine's birthday today (a fellow blipper!) I'd just like to say Happy Birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.