flower jewel...

...you could wear

do you see - what i see? in this flower gem - today

once this was processed - and it's almost totally - straight out of the camera - i couldn't help but notice - how much it reminded me - of a piece of my grandma's jewelry - like one of her special brooches - it simply has such an old-fashioned - appearance about it - don'tcha think? can you tell? do you see? - or is it just me? making things up again? stretching that imagination of mine - i know i tend to see things - perhaps where they may not exist - but in this case - i sensed i could pick it up - pin it to a blouse - maybe a coat - it would fit right in - look fabulous - pull the whole outfit together

or perhaps i've just got family on my mind - thinking about the generations represented - as i became a great aunt again - and am expecting another great niece or nephew any day now - knowing there are new little people - who have come into this world - joining the ranks of my family - almost brings me to my knees - the responsibility is so very great - to nurture them - make sure they receive their due - in this great big world - can be overwhelming - while at the same time - bringing about untold joy - and the making of...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.