A year of Glasgow

By maria159

Carnage in the garden!

Warning! Yuck story coming.

I'd planted lots of flowers last week but some of them - marigolds - were being eaten. Found the culprit tonight. This disgusting slimy greedy snail. Just one of a whole lot feasting on my flowers. Put on the gloves and picked them out threw them into the back lane. Was going to stand on them but couldn't face the thought of them crunching and sliming under my feet. Disgusting creatures. They'll be back. And no doubt the slugs aren't far away either.
So does anyone have a suggestion for how to get rid of them. I've tried pellets, beer traps, pouring salt on them but none really work. I'll try anything, as long as it doesn't involve touching them. I used the flash to take the photo in the hope the bright light would scare them away but they're too tough for that.
Yuck yuck yuck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.