Sunshine and Showers!

In between the showers today we have had some sunshine and blue sky but when the rain comes it's very heavy .... good for the flowers but not so good for the weeds.

I've just changed the picture and I'll think you'll see why! I remembered tonight was bin night and as it was pouring I had to put on some shoes and find a jacket before dragging the bin to the gate. Looking down the side of the house there was the most magnificent double rainbow. I left the bin, fled inside, grabbed the camera and went to the spare room at the back to try and capture the spectacular scene. I couldn't have taken a picture outside ..... the camera would have been washed away! In the blink of an eye the rainbow was gone and the sun was shining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.