Visiting the World

By HannahRoseB

Parliament Lights

Today I made it my mission to explore even more. There are so many different parts to this place, and you can stumble upon amazing things without even realising.

Everyone is really friendly and chatty. I met an author from Yorkshire, found out how some bracelets were made in traditional style and talked to someone else about the tshirt printing business.
After all of that, and more walking along the harbour I went to read my book in the parliament gardens. And caught up on some sleep. A lot.

On my way back to the hostel, I heard a band being announce in a square I was walking past. I stopped and listened, and loved it! It seemed to be a local band performing with college kids, and they were doing Motown hits.

In the evening it really was time to have a calm night. I just had a can of root beer, then a group of us walked down to see the parliament lights- its like something from Disney!

I really do love it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.