Arrrgh Matey

Thanks to everyone who contributed to yesterday's blip on the independence referendum. I enjoyed the discussion and I hope you did, too. What a great place this community is - thank you for your civility.

Nothing nearly so controversial today. I sat on the Children's Panel this morning and had two very heartwarming cases of families rallying 'round to help young people in difficult circumstances not of their making. There's nothing broken about this society.

An afternoon at the day job and some positive news about the way forward. It will be good to get some work off my desk.

I had a very pleasant bike ride home in the sunshine accompanied by some great music. It you want to discuss any old thing just come on up to the house.

Oh, and there appear to be pirates. Cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.