Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Pavilion Gardens Tearooms

I am sure other Brighton blippers have photographed this art deco tea room before, particularly as it was under threat of being demolished very recently. As you can see from the image it has been a landmark in the gardens since 1941 so there was enormous support for the successful campaign to save the building.

I had to wear this 24 hour blood pressure monitor today so I needed something relaxing to take my mind off the embarrassing whirrings and squeezings that were taking place at regular intervals.

We therefore made our way to this cafe for lunch and had a fantastic smoked salmon salad and had fun people watching.

After lunch Ken asked if I would like a new lens for my upcoming birthday. I was at that camera shop like a flash and bought a 60mm macro lens because I have been so impressed with so many of the flower shots I have seen on blip. My first photos were rubbish though, so either I have bought the wrong lens or the user hasn't quite got the hang of it yet. Must be the former.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.