Cygnus

By Cygnus

Home comforts

I'm back home again from an excellent professional development course. E and I were travelling for most of the day and only got to look at the sunshine through windows of taxis, trains, airports and planes.

So now I am out in the garden, shoes cast off and macro lens in hand! Well, on my phone. I like the simplicity of these daisy shots, somehow they are very pleasing to my eye.

I did take a photo before I left the hotel this morning that I was thinking about blipping. It was of a giant clock in the bathroom - it covered the wall behind the loo almost completely! If it fell down while you were doing your business it could do quite a bit of damage. I wouldn't want to be a member of the medical team called out to that emergency....


It's lovely to travel, but it's even nicer to come home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.