AJC

By AJC

Bees-A-Poppin

Last year this bank was sown with wild flower seeds rather late in the season so rather little happened, but I've been waiting all winter to see what came up this season. So far, not that much actually, apart from this section which has a magnificent collection of thistles, which were there previously anyway. Walking home yesterday I snapped a bunch of photos (Fhasands of Fissels), which was quite challenging as it was very windy and they were thrashing around. This shot is my favourite.

For The Geeks:
I was fiddling around with these shots on my phone when I discovered the Carmine filter in Photoshop Express which gave this nice (subjective opinion?) colour popping. The colour bled into the bee a bit so I cleaned it up some more in SnapSeed (selective desaturation). Not perfect, but not bad for a phone using only free software.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.