Infant Robins

Most parents have said this about their children. "Where did the time go? It seems like they were just born yesterday...and now they're asking for the car keys."

Well...how about these baby robins? In yesterdays blip, they were a pretty robin egg blue...and today they are crying for some worms. Where did the time go?

ACTUALLY...this is a different nest. Yesterdays eggs were at my neighbors, and this baby is at my daughters house. She called me last night to tell me that the babies were raising their heads.

One year I had a robins nest in my own back yard. It was 16 days from being hatched to leaving the nest. If I hadn't photographed it...I wouldn't have believed it. WAY too fast.

I'm guessing that since Junior's eyes aren't open yet...that he is 5-7 days old. Just a guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.