JR

By jenaral

a jog to a skip

When I run I feel alive and free. It is a time to gather my thoughts and clear my head. It is a time to look at the world through a different lens and reflect on the day. However, I currently spend five days a week in a room up to eight hours a day studying to be a Montessori teacher. When I signed up for blip, I was curious if I would even have time to snap a photo here and there. I wake up drive my rusty jeep to school; sit in a room, drive home, where I will continue to sit behind a computer until I can barely keep my eyes open. My hips are hurting from sitting this long! But today I was able to break free. I approached my favorite spot, but instead of running, I skipped- weaving in and out. What is more joyful than skipping? I know what you're thinking- but give it a try, I guarantee it will bring a smile to your face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.