Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

Selfie.

I'm so pleased with myself that I decided to do a selfie!

All day yesterday I was winding myself up over a serious issue at work. A nasty one which could have a bad outcome for all of us. By the time I gave up researching what to do on the net and went to bed, my mind was in that state where it just wants to go on all night in emergency mode.

So I thought, here is an opportunity to try something out and so I did. I just said to my mind to shut up a couple of times and then I invoked peace and fell to sleep. I woke up so refreshed at 6am that I took the mat out to the back garden and did a workout with Grace looking on over the wall.



Hence the selfie and i'm going to swim later on! theproblem hasn't gone BUT it isn't ruining my life... yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.