B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Pick Me Up

What a yucky day it's turned out to be. The weather people said scattered showers, not "the sky will fall all day". I am so happy that I thought to cut some flowers to have and enjoy inside. They were just the pick me up needed for today.

I spent most of the day with the dog. inside cleaning, laundry and other domestic duties. It's not my favorite way to spend a day off, but it does need to be done, and it's easier when the outside isn't calling to me.

Kaylee and I both went for haircuts this afternoon, and while we were out, received a phone call from BJ that Colby's game was cancelled due to weather. No surprise there. It left us with a quiet evening, a home-cooked meal, and some much needed family time.

I've accomplished a lot on this rainy Thursday... but I'd like the sun to return soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.