Everybody loves a package

We were excited to get a package from Isaac's brother, Nacho, today. I'm even more excited to photograph what was inside, but that will come at a later date.

I knew the day would be a good one when Alex added a red tie to his attire. Here he is all packed up and ready for yet another one of mommy's Dr. appointments. He has been such a trooper going to every one of these. This was (hopefully) my last one for a while as everything checked out OK. This afternoon, we were able to work on some of his soccer skills which is something I've been itching to do with him for a while. It felt good to go one-on-one with him and I can't wait to take it to the field. Tomorrow is the last day of school for all the neighborhood kids which is exciting for Alex as he'll have kids home all day long to play with. I'm just wiping a few tears away at the thought of losing my little playmate to a much more fun crew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.