Lollies

Mummy had to go to work today! On a lovely hot sunny day. You went off to nursery and they had you out in the garden all day. This morning you were a bit grizzly as you woke at 5.20am and although we did not get up till 6.20am, I don't think you properly went back to sleep.

So no surprise to hear you fell asleep in your lunch at 12pm and then went onto sleep for 1hr 45 mins! Just when I said you never sleep in the day.

We sat outside to have our dinner which was just a load of nibbly bits from the show I was at today. Then I gave you one of the lollies I had made you. You were so funny, licking it with your tongue, quite a different experience for you.

Again I could tell you were worn out, so bath and in bed by 6.50pm! Out like a light, until 7.30, when you woke again and it took me half an hour to re- settle you. I really don't know what's going on with you at the moment. Maybe it's the warm weather, after all you really don't like being too warm. Or, I just think you get way too overstimulated at nursery as I always seem to have this re-settling problem in the evening when you have been there in the day??

Hope you sleep well tonight baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.