Stratford

I spent quite a bit of time on a customer's laptop today. Did I ever mention I hate Windows 8, Internet Explorer and Hotmail, OK I suspect in have.

Hopefully just about sorted out now without resorting to resetting back to factory settings. I don't know if crapware is the correct term but it certainly describes the stuff now not residing on this laptop.

I managed to get into town this afternoon as I had an appointment at a well known opticians I should have gone to, except I always do. Am pleased to report my eyes haven't changed much in the last four years.

I met Ann for coffee at Nero after, then back to the laptop, now hopefully fully functioning.

I took this pic of the Falcon Hotel with its hanging baskets, showing King Edward VI School and the alms houses across the road, on our way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.