at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

PONY!

Ivy rode on a Pony today- in a basket. She enjoyed it alot more than this picture shows- this was before she started moving when she wasn't quite sure about the whole experience. She looked very regal- I suspect given a longer ride she'd have nodded off. I was a bit nervous about how far off the ground she was going to be- but once she was strapped in I was fine. She pulled t the pony's mane and I worried it would get upset, but it turns out they can't feel it. I wish I couldn't feel it when she pulled my hair... This was at the school fete, Ivy also enjoyed being given slices of bannana and srawberries from the chocolate fountain (I very helpfully liked the chocolate off for her) and as so enchanted with the fiddle playing of Ruth the music teacher she rocked for joy and almost fell over backwards.

I spent the afternoon down the allotment planting mail order tomatoes (for the record I do NOT recommend ordering from tomato-plants-direct.co.uk - shocking service, the plants I ordered arrived in a very sorry state 6 weeks after they were meant to. and doing some serious weeding. When I got back Ivy ran across the room towards me and when I picked her up gave me a proper hug. Now she just has to learn to say 'mama'- she can say 'dada' no problem at all- earlier she pulled out a book and looked at where Euan was dozing on the sofa and shouted 'DA DA'. I think she likes his reading more than mine.

Euan and Ivy both took an afternoon nap, so I did even more weeding in the front garden. I found a slug that was almost as big as my foot. Got Euan to bring Ivy out to see. It was so big that when I stabbed it with a trowel you could see it's facial expressions- it just wouldn't die and kept crawling away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.