I go, I come back!

We were half-drowned, the dog and I, this morning. Taking on board the dry forecast we set off to walk the 5 or so miles home from 'Mad-Horse Farm', only for it to start to rain almost straight away. Overnight rain had already muddied the bridleway, bikes and horses had churned it up to make it unpleasant for pedestrians. The long grass and umbillifers at the sides of the track bent low with moisture.

Within minutes I was soaked from the waist down, maybe a bigger dog would help to clear the way more efficiently? Puddles got deeper and our chosen path was flooded in dozens of places. 5 miles later we arrived home soaked and paperless [The garage had not had a delivery of my chosen newspaper].

It stopped raining before we got home, but the dripping trees made it appear not so.

We went out again in the afternoon, I had sandals on [mistake] but the ground was still sodden and muddy.

Tess didn't mind, she just loves to run back and forth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.