From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Nothing like an early morning swim!

Here's a quickie for you as a Saturday catch up.

The doorbell went early on Saturday morning and it was my two big bags of mealworms from Amazon. Robert Dyas has not had any lately - I think they have altered the design of the bags and are slow getting them out - so I have ordered a different brand. The writing on the bags say that these are the best ever and birds find them delicious! I clearly need to start sprinkling a few on my dinner....

I took a few pictures before I left for Stratford upon Avon and rather liked this soggy fellow.

Go large!

I was late going there so popped into The Garrick briefly which was full of noisy London people and headed down to The Windmill instead. After a couple of hours I went back to Brum. The England v Italy match wasn't on until 11pm and I struggled to keep my eyes open I must say! I didn't cry when England were beaten as I am hoping for a Brazil v Italy final. Have I mentioned that before?

Track? Sorry, lacking in imagination today so here is my absolute favourite Wishbone Ash number - Throw Down The Sword

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.