Cygnus

By Cygnus

Hope

I was marvelling at the diversity and far-flung nature of the blip community this morning as I read A Cycling Granny's blip from NZ. She uploaded a great mono shot and wrote about her morning, which included church and lunch with chums. At this point I was still in pjs with the morning ahead of me here in NI.

A song we sang in church brought thoughts of our community back to me again, some folk expressing joy and some at really difficult places in their life.

Come those whose joy is morning sun
And those weeping through the night
Come those who tell of battles won
And those struggling in the fight
For His perfect love will never change
And His mercies never cease
But follow us through all our days
With the certain hope of peace


Sometimes hope is a spark that keeps us hanging on in there, and sometimes it is like a beacon that makes our hearts soar.

My prayer today would be that you remain hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.