H&S

Imagine if they had a Health and Safety Executive during World War One!

It has been a very pleasant Fathers day, time has been spent pottering and doing what I wanted.

Following a successful repair on some woodwork next to my patio doors last year my mother invited me round to bodge repair her woodwork as well which I did without it taking as long as I anticipated.

While I was out Young1 managed to lop the end off her finger when she was chopping some veg for lasagne, I arrived home to find her standing with her hand over the sink dripping blood, guess what I did before I went for the first aid kit? Correct, those of you that have me on Facebook will have already seen the picture :-).

I managed a bit of a run this afternoon, didn't want to be gone too long so I decided to put a bit of effort into a 5k; did the motorist that flagged me down to ask directions really think he was easing my suffering??!!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.