HerbSusan

By HerbSusan

‘… when you're sewing the seeds of love’

Sorry I've been out of action – caused by the timing of the journey home, followed by a non-functioning day. This has been remedied by a domesticated day …
Bread baking, lots of washing, a bit of cleaning and now making a Roman blind. It’s a house warming present (for one of my sisters & brother-in-law). When you’re practical you find yourself volunteering to make things - when buying one would have been a whole lot easier (if more expensive). Mind you there wasn't a ready-made option that would match the curtains … so there really wasn't a choice.

AND my new sour-dough starter is much more sour than my previous one (which died a few weeks back, while I was away). Does anyone out there know if (once I get it right and not so sour) a starter can be frozen? That way I’d be able to keep half and won’t have to go through this again.

(Yes I know! The song by Tears for Fears is ‘Sowing the Seeds of Love’)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.