SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Pride

Pride isn't something I usually associate with England or even the England football team. Last night though was different. We lost, but I was happier with the performance and more proud of the team in any game since the Sven era. It was the first time I watched us in the first game of a major championships and thought we played well, with attacking intent and with flair and confidence.

Even though we lost, I was happier watching that game than in a number of drab drams and worrisome wins. We went toe-to-toe with Italy and lost. There is no shame in that, especially as I thought we deserved something from that game. I am actually looking forward to the next game. So thank you England for actually giving it a good go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.