Carol's clicks

By Pringle

Help, let me out!!

On the way to church this morning and the road is closed so I turn around and drive a couple of miles the other way up the valley to find another police tape across the other end of the road (no other way out!!) and no policemen to be seen, so I drive back to this one and there is a policeman sitting in his car about half a mile away. I sat there for about twenty minutes and then he decided to walk towards us (there were a few cars by that time). He told me to take down the tape at the other end of the valley as this end would be closed all day. I duly did this and finally got to church.

It's always worrying when this kind of thing happens and apparently there has been a fatality in Shetland over the weekend but not here at this particular spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.