All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

The egg and spoon race

Happy Fathers Day to hubbie!

We started it with a family trip to the cinema to see Muppets - Most Wanted. Ethan loved it and says he wants to see it again .... hubbie fell asleep several times and I think I would have done too if Ethan hadn't spent most of the film asking me "is that the gooddie Kermit or the baddie Kermit" over and over!

Then we went to Bathgate as as the Commonwealth Games Queens Baton Relay was passing through this afternoon. There was also a kids mini commonwealth games taking part in Kirkton Park. I was disappointed at how few people were there, but it meant that Ethan won the pre school egg & spoon race by a mile (as the only other 2 entrants were way younger than him)! He was chuffed to get a medal and a £3 prize (which he promptly spent on the inflatable slide in the park)! We also took part in the parent and child piggy back race - I can only just carry him on my back these days never mind run with him, but it was good fun!

Over to the Foreveryoungs, where we picked up Eden and hubbie and I took the 2 kids for dinner at the carvery. Then dropped both kids back at the Foreveryoungs again while we headed home - overtime awaits me this evening - I really shouldn't have left it till the last minute but this weekend has really whizzed by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.