Who's the daddy?

Please excuse the quality of this snap - it must be over 50 years old, and like me, hasn't worn well....but it always makes me smile.

On days like today, I wish that my dad was still around. I have lots of wonderful men in my life, but none of them are quite as wise or good as he was.

If he hadn't died so suddenly, there would be a few things I'd have liked to ask him....

For example.....did he know that it was me, and not my brother, who blew up the pressure cooker on New Year's Eve 1980?

Did he regret wasting a fortune sending me to tennis, piano, violin, diving, elocution lessons, when I was so clearly talentless at all of them?

And..........what the hell was he doing in this photo??

Much love to all you dads out there - especially the ones who are my friends....you're a lovely bunch of papas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.