Mixed emotions

It's been an emotional day today - inevitably I have spent a lot of it thinking about my dad. Lottie got quite upset last night when we were writing her cards for her dad and other granddad that she couldn't send one to Grandad Bill. I suggested that instead we took some flowers round to church for him, but she wanted to buy him a balloon. So that is what we did. We've had a few tears between the two of us, but I know that's not what he would want.

On a happier note, she made breakfast in bed for Stuart this morning, and gave him her gifts including a rather bright pair of shorts with flamingos on them!! Then we went through to the in-laws and had a lovely lunch.

After staying awake last night for the majority of the England game last night I am in desperate need of a full night's sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.