PurpleJane

By PurpleJane

Lantana

This is my favourite flower ever!!! This particular colourway is my second favourite, I'll blip the best once it's blooming.


Can you believe that in Australia this is a dreaded weed, ;-( it grows out of control on sand dunes near the sea and anywhere it can inland! It is so beautiful in its structure, waxy petals and colour variation that I can't imagine why we don't see it around more often in the UK.


The garden centres have been selling small plants for the last four or five years but we've had ours for twenty years at least. Please befriend a lantana.......and don't worry it certainly doesn't grow like a weed over here, it needs TLC and overwintering in a heated greenhouse or conservatory :-)



Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.