All that jazz

By frankbrett

Have a good time...

As the words of one of their songs says. And we did!

I know I said I was off to the races, but the real reason for that was because the Brand New Heavies were playing at Sandown Park immediately after the last race. I've been a fan of theirs for many years but never seen them so my children put that right by buying me the day out. Bless 'em.

This is Dawn Joseph - their new singer - who did an excellent job and really helped make the party atmosphere. There were people dancing in the parade ring!

Good example of the funky fun!

The races? Well they came a poor second really (but I didn't do too badly on the betting - only a bit down on the day). My son Mikey actually made a profit!

The birthday isn't over yet - got another gig bought for me later in the year. More on that in November!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.